thediastema's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mawkish crapola. Dig in.

The concept for this entry, like so many of my attempts at humour, was ripped off blatantly from Heidi. She's a much better artist, though, and in her cartoons, pineapples get laid.

With that said...

~~

Getting over Yuppie is not easy ...

Sorry if everybody looks like muppets.
In fact, at a time when nobody I know (least of all myself) can go ten minutes without dropping his name, it's sort of like trying to doggie-paddle in a pool of quicksand. With killer bees swarming about my head. And maybe a four-tonne anvil securely duct-taped to my ass ...

Scary.

Apparently I am not the only one having difficulties. In addition to the theatregoing public and about five gay guys from Dinah's party last night ...

Thank god there was liquor in abundance.
... Dimples is still thinking about him. A whole bunch ...

Maybe this can be my new wallpaper at the office.
... Whether this allotment of airtime in her brain extends to cover the two or three times a day she gets it on with Pelican remains to be seen ...

Aren't they cute together, though?
... but it's noticeable. It's eminently noticeable.

I owe Maura big time for all that designated driving and therapy last night.  Thanks, Maura!

I don't know what to do.

~ETK

"God I feel like a wanker. I really need to do some work. Weirdly, I don't care. You know when something's important, and really needs attending to but it's a billion times easier to just not do it? Apparently character is definable as what you do when nobody's looking. In which case, then, the essence of my being is to sleep all day and then eat some pizza." --Ian

19:42 - 19 January, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andshewas
andrew
androydegirl
apexsensatin
arriyah
azazoth
badgrammar
bayliss
binzey
blowtorch
bn2b
captionthis
constable
dialectical
duckfoil
eon
feetintheair
get-a-grip
hot-topic
jamayia
jesuscrust
kissacod
libbylynn
localaura
m-1967
modernlove
motherlode
mornglory
oddgoogle
onea
orewane
petite-bijou
pharinet
purefiction
rebecca
shlippy
silverangelz
soch
socio-eco
mai-liis
toejam
tones
torchy
thunderdave
turtleguy
woweezowee
waterstain
arquene
booknoser
hotmonkeysex
darklily
maidofspades
tiendasexo
laughercurve
krazyfox
adwhore
bobmcgoogle