thediastema's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Grab a pillow.

Thanks to climate wonkiness, winter is beginning to taper off, and in classic crummy-allegory fashion, a lot of changes are taking place around me on other fronts.

For one thing, Hamilton is back in my care, repaired and almost happy. We have returned to our routine of zipping back and forth between home, work, and the occasional retail excursion or social engagement. We both have new dye jobs.

Another particularly significant development is the resignation of one of our own in the office. Indeed, the other day Tex phoned HRH -- not even on her private line, but on the main box office number -- and backed out on the spot. He didn't give any notice; he simply tendered his resignation, citing upcoming church plays (for which, I should mention, he's of course not getting paid) as his major commitment right now.

Sure, we were friends, but I know it's likely I'll not see him again, except perhaps if he uses the rest of his comp tickets this season.

In other news, Gimp scheduled all of two shifts this show and failed to show up (or find a replacement) for either shift. She has not officially communicated a desire to leave the company, but HM is sick of it, Ginger's losing patience, and everybody basically agrees that Gimp would be happier if she just cut her losses after the eight or nine years she's invested.

Ginger has me training JCGB to supervise, so that the public can enjoy an occasional night without Al or myself present. Gigglepants will do fine, in fact probably a more thorough job than I do.

Dimples has moved into her grandmother's old place, and Dinah may or may not become her roommate. Molly and ONC also have their sights on an apartment not far from me.

My cuticles are so long they can be seen from space. I am off to go push them back.

~ETK

'I know maybe that sounds "weird" or "unconventional" to some of you, but if wanting to shrink to 40 or 50 percent of my height/weight/general size so that I can fit inside a comically oversized baby bottle isn't cool with you, then maybe it's YOU who needs to examine YOUR hangups.' Ha ha, Drew-dawg even answered the stupid comment I left in his forum. Rock.

16:31 - 31 January, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andshewas
andrew
androydegirl
apexsensatin
arriyah
azazoth
badgrammar
bayliss
binzey
blowtorch
bn2b
captionthis
constable
dialectical
duckfoil
eon
feetintheair
get-a-grip
hot-topic
jamayia
jesuscrust
kissacod
libbylynn
localaura
m-1967
modernlove
motherlode
mornglory
oddgoogle
onea
orewane
petite-bijou
pharinet
purefiction
rebecca
shlippy
silverangelz
soch
socio-eco
mai-liis
toejam
tones
torchy
thunderdave
turtleguy
woweezowee
waterstain
arquene
booknoser
hotmonkeysex
darklily
maidofspades
tiendasexo
laughercurve
krazyfox
adwhore
bobmcgoogle