thediastema's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Slap me

Today in the Box Office, we stuffed programs (a task that seems to follow me from one department to another) and leafed through the new audience surveys asking what shows people wanted to see next season.

We talked about Wizard of Oz, The, an option with which the higher-ups are toying to fill next year's Christmas slot.

I told ONC, "it's odd, because during Peter Pan I kept seeing it on TV, and at the time we had the three guys in here, and one night I was sitting there and out of nowhere I went, 'Omigod!'"

We reached the conclusion that Tex was Scarecrow; we decided Yuppie was the Cowardly Lion; Olly was the Tin Man.

~~

Lifted a survey from Laura C.'s livejournal.

Ten Things I Miss...

1. Toronto

2. Grandma

3. Frisky I (not to be confused with The Magnificent Orange one, whose proper name is Frisky II)

4. Having a functional car

5. Phil Hartman

6. The Discovery Channel (the asswipes at the cable company have replaced it with their eighth Christian or LDS-themed channel; thanks guys!)

7. The ocean

8. Certain resented faces leering at me through bar-lined windows (heh, what a weird idea out of context)

9. My chequing account before Hamilton sucked all the life out of it

10. Sex

Nine Things I Hate...

1. Failure to wash hands after use of toilet facilities

2. Andrew Lloyd Webber

3. Made-up Utah verbs such as "boughtened" (thanks to yesterday's phone patrons for this item)

4. Made-up Utah nouns such as "heighth" (thanks to yesterday's window patrons for this item)

5. Made-up Utah adverbs/adjectives/prepositions such as "acrost" (thanks to Utah public education system for this item)

6. Jimmy Kimmel (sorry, Trying-to-Prove-You're-Straight Foundation of America)

7. Self-proclaimed "actors" who call it "A Midsummer's Night Dream" [sic]

8. Lying to Dimples's face every time we hang out

9. 99 per cent of all poetry crafted on Earth.

Eight Things I Love...

1. Bisky

2. Pixie

3. Planck

4. Licorice

5. Coffee

6. Beer

7. Training Table cheese fries and dipping sauce

8. Sweatervests

Seven Things I Remember The Most

1. The inaugural hours spent with a lapful of Bisky when I was seven and he was aged two months.

2. Coming to in an ambulance, half-naked, with my forehead hanging wide open, at age 18.

3. Humber College Comedy Night at Dave and Buster's.

4. Plastic surgery.

5. Showing up at PTC one night out of nowhere and getting a job anyway.

6. Cruising around LA that first afternoon with Heidi and Melissa.

7. A Cappella first arriving in Redondo Beach.

Six Things I Want To Do Eventually...

1. Amass an obscene degree of wealth.

2. Get married, maybe in secret.

3. Entertain for at least part of my living.

4. Go back on the Pill.

5. Get a damn apartment. And I do mean eventually.

6. Play guitar without the experience of paint concurrently peeling off the wall.

Five Songs I Can Hear Over And Over

1. Everybody! Everybody!

2. Chanticleer's arrangement of the Ave Maria. And one night, I DID hear it over and over!

3. "Don't Dream It's Over" by Crowded House

4. "Red Vines" by Aimee Mann

5. "I Love a Long Goodbye" by Sloan

Four Words That Describe Me...

1. Obnoxious

2. Vain

3. Slaphappy

4. Smartasstacular

Three Things I Want To Change...

1. My family's financial situation

2. The total dearth of man-action in my life right now

3. Laura's pants

Two People I Want To Disappear

1. Kan---wait, she did! (awwwwww)

2. Avril Lavigne---wait, any minute now!

One Thing I Want...

1. A nicer ass

~ETK

15:28 - 19 February, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andshewas
andrew
androydegirl
apexsensatin
arriyah
azazoth
badgrammar
bayliss
binzey
blowtorch
bn2b
captionthis
constable
dialectical
duckfoil
eon
feetintheair
get-a-grip
hot-topic
jamayia
jesuscrust
kissacod
libbylynn
localaura
m-1967
modernlove
motherlode
mornglory
oddgoogle
onea
orewane
petite-bijou
pharinet
purefiction
rebecca
shlippy
silverangelz
soch
socio-eco
mai-liis
toejam
tones
torchy
thunderdave
turtleguy
woweezowee
waterstain
arquene
booknoser
hotmonkeysex
darklily
maidofspades
tiendasexo
laughercurve
krazyfox
adwhore
bobmcgoogle