thediastema's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SOUGHT: Attractive Dork Who Will Put Out And Buy Me Stuff

So far, with about two and a half hours to go locally before society can officially start measuring my social inadequacy (read: lack of access to Attractive Dork Who Will Put Out And Buy Me Stuff) it is my pleasure to report that I have received one valentine.

It is from Melissa. It is some sort of plush heartshaped toy with arms that can be Velcro-ed together. It showed up in today's post. Planck has already absconded with it.

Granted, I may hold out the tiniest morsel of hope that the situation will reverse itself. Indeed, in a world where The Missing Link can grow up to be President, anything is possible; I may, indeed, be pleasantly surprised by a barbershop quartet at my office window tomorrow, delivering a singing telegram of "Deeper than Beauty" and leaving on my consul a set of shiny keys to an even shinier new car, all courtesy of the bottomless pockets of the ever-elusive Attractive Dork Who Will Put Out And Buy Me Stuff.

From a statistical standpoint, however, there is a far greater likelihood I'll die from salmonella poisoning for all the raw cookie dough I'll be eating at this time tomorrow night while I slouch in this selfsame computer chair and play a few lackadaisical hours of The Sims with my free hand.

I am probably going to alienate anyone who's still reading with the following statement, but dammit, this is my diary: there comes a time, after a few millenia of postromantic-celibacy-by-default, when the freedom to fart in bed has lost its sparkle, and I seem to recall traversing that particular checkpoint some months back. Attractive Dork Who Will Put Out And Buy Me Stuff, wherever you are, you have wasted enough of my time. Please make yourself known and report immediately for looking-pretty-and-putting-out-and-buying-me-stuff duty. So I can pretend, for once in my life, that I have an interest in something other than ensnaring one of you.

~ETK

21:54 - 13 February, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andshewas
andrew
androydegirl
apexsensatin
arriyah
azazoth
badgrammar
bayliss
binzey
blowtorch
bn2b
captionthis
constable
dialectical
duckfoil
eon
feetintheair
get-a-grip
hot-topic
jamayia
jesuscrust
kissacod
libbylynn
localaura
m-1967
modernlove
motherlode
mornglory
oddgoogle
onea
orewane
petite-bijou
pharinet
purefiction
rebecca
shlippy
silverangelz
soch
socio-eco
mai-liis
toejam
tones
torchy
thunderdave
turtleguy
woweezowee
waterstain
arquene
booknoser
hotmonkeysex
darklily
maidofspades
tiendasexo
laughercurve
krazyfox
adwhore
bobmcgoogle