thediastema's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Sweetie"? *Snort*

Master,

I am Cage People effective 4 March, 2002.

I walked into PTC yesterday and was, characteristically, a half hour early for my meeting with Queen Lindberg. I sneaked downstairs, watched my eyes change colour in the washroom mirror for a while, peed, washed hands, went downstairs another level, bought a pop, chugged the whole thing, started burping uncontrollably, and wished I'd not been awake since 9 p.m. the night before.

I went back up and checked the punch clock. 1:56. I said hi to Ginger and HM. (It was as if the place was swarming with past, present, and future bosses!) HM called me sweetie and gave me a big hug, and I wondered if my blond moustache was that noticeable, but I didn't say so. He walked me over to Queen's office, where I've sat overtime stuffing programs with Al in the past, and I promised myself I wouldn't look at that creepy picture with last season's Box Office staff in it, but I looked right at it anyway.

I swear I could hear Holly and Tasha and Yuppie calling me a sucker.

We chit-chatted, and she gave me some reading material, including the sexual harrassment policy. Note to self: paint some clothes on the dirty pictures of Andrew Scott under the concessions counter. Soon.

We shook hands and she welcomed me aboard.

Dude, during shows I'll be working full-time at PTC. That is so incredibly trippy.

~~

One thing worth knowing for you is that all my shifts during the time you're in town will be from 10-2, because we're not running a show. Ergo, plenty of free time. Aren't I great?

Happy February, kids. Have a FriendTest, because while I'm certainly not that interesting, I saw the Fact Girl do it and couldn't resist jumping that bandwagon like it was Cary Elwes. Besides, it's really, really easy to get a decent score on mine, unlike HERS! Hah!

(Sorry I performed so terribly, babe. I've a promotion-hangover.)

~ETK

07:05 - 01 February, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andshewas
andrew
androydegirl
apexsensatin
arriyah
azazoth
badgrammar
bayliss
binzey
blowtorch
bn2b
captionthis
constable
dialectical
duckfoil
eon
feetintheair
get-a-grip
hot-topic
jamayia
jesuscrust
kissacod
libbylynn
localaura
m-1967
modernlove
motherlode
mornglory
oddgoogle
onea
orewane
petite-bijou
pharinet
purefiction
rebecca
shlippy
silverangelz
soch
socio-eco
mai-liis
toejam
tones
torchy
thunderdave
turtleguy
woweezowee
waterstain
arquene
booknoser
hotmonkeysex
darklily
maidofspades
tiendasexo
laughercurve
krazyfox
adwhore
bobmcgoogle