thediastema's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This happened at about 9 a.m. today.

It's always like this, Master.

Pots don't boil until I'm in the john. Packages don't arrive until I'm out of the house for the first time all week picking up kitty litter. I get a free ride when I've already paid.

And the phone call didn't arrive until I was curled up in bed after a long night (and morning) of get-togethers and HTML coding. It didn't occur until I was stark naked because I'm behind on my pyjama laundering. The phone rang only when, for the first time so far in all of 2002, I'd gone ten minutes without giving thought to work.

"I understand," said Mrs. Lindberg*, PTC's very own ticket sales/treasury queen, "you were interested in working Box Office during the days here?"

WOOHOO!

I will not describe in too much detail the dance I did, still naked, with the phone to my ear, because nobody wants to know; suffice it to say that it was all I could do to maintain any semblance of calm in my voice as I arranged to meet with her for training.

Tomorrow.

Two p.m.

The position opens up (for, um, me, pleasepleaseplease!) just after the Olympics.

I wonder who's quitting?

~ETK, longing to be Cage People

23:44 - 30 January, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andshewas
andrew
androydegirl
apexsensatin
arriyah
azazoth
badgrammar
bayliss
binzey
blowtorch
bn2b
captionthis
constable
dialectical
duckfoil
eon
feetintheair
get-a-grip
hot-topic
jamayia
jesuscrust
kissacod
libbylynn
localaura
m-1967
modernlove
motherlode
mornglory
oddgoogle
onea
orewane
petite-bijou
pharinet
purefiction
rebecca
shlippy
silverangelz
soch
socio-eco
mai-liis
toejam
tones
torchy
thunderdave
turtleguy
woweezowee
waterstain
arquene
booknoser
hotmonkeysex
darklily
maidofspades
tiendasexo
laughercurve
krazyfox
adwhore
bobmcgoogle