thediastema's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Former PTC clerk found dead

I hadn't even clocked in yet, because I was too early. HM asked how I was, and I said I couldn't complain, but I hadn't anything to report.

HM had something. I asked what. I wasn't able to read his face, but I expected the usual mundane news, like policy changes or current events or an inside heads-up on a sale somewhere.

It's likely that's the only reason the news hit with the force it did.

"Chelsea passed away last weekend."

For a few minutes, I just repeated "Whoa," unable to come up with anything more coherent. Finally I was able to blurt out, "What happened?" or something.

And apparently, Chelsea offed herself. HM.

So I paced around a little bit and Joey Lawrenced a few more "Whoa"s, and we talked about how it's awful but given her past we weren't surprised, and [person who quit a long time ago] delivered the news, and she was devastated, and Chelsea's twin sister, the sane twin, was devasted, and then we just kind of stopped talking about it.

There's a lot I'm not sure if we can talk about. My ex-boss is dead. Can we talk about the sexual harassment suit, the stalking allegations, the phone call Olly took which turned out to be a detective asking weird questions? Can we talk about how she went down in company history as a nutjob? Can we talk about the volleyball game on the same day I met Dimples and Four-Eyes? Can we talk about how she called us her "peeps"? Can we talk about the method she chose?

We can't talk about it, because we tried to bury her a long, long time ago.

But she was my boss, and now she doesn't exist anymore, at least on the only plane of reality with which I'm accustomed.

And it's kind of weird.

And I have to go now.

~ETK

"Today I played with turd-colored clay and rhymed the words 'outrageous' and 'Cretaceous.' What did you do today?" --Amanda

21:01 - 01 August, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andshewas
andrew
androydegirl
apexsensatin
arriyah
azazoth
badgrammar
bayliss
binzey
blowtorch
bn2b
captionthis
constable
dialectical
duckfoil
eon
feetintheair
get-a-grip
hot-topic
jamayia
jesuscrust
kissacod
libbylynn
localaura
m-1967
modernlove
motherlode
mornglory
oddgoogle
onea
orewane
petite-bijou
pharinet
purefiction
rebecca
shlippy
silverangelz
soch
socio-eco
mai-liis
toejam
tones
torchy
thunderdave
turtleguy
woweezowee
waterstain
arquene
booknoser
hotmonkeysex
darklily
maidofspades
tiendasexo
laughercurve
krazyfox
adwhore
bobmcgoogle