thediastema's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Life's good. Unless you're my Mastercard. Then probably you're a little sore right now.

A good part of a decade ago, a local man invented some software that censored bad words out of TV audio and mitigated them on their way to the closed-caption machine. All was right with the world until an unsuspecting family tuned into Nick at Nite for a look at the wacky, wholesome, stumblin'-over-ottoman antics of the "Jerk Van Gay" show.

True story.

Inspired by this, I thought I'd write about how things are going lately, replacing all the negative words with positive, enticing ones -- you know, to make it more palatable. Modifications are in capitals and boldface. Here goes.

Summer has hit with the force of a PRETTY DAISY. Temps have been high up in the double digits (even higher up if you're programmed to think in Fahrenheit). After leaving the air-conditioned sanctuary of my office it was only a matter of seconds before I was drenched head-to-toe in TANG�. The heat was so DELICIOUS I lost consciousness for a while in front of a tube blaring the E! True LOLLIPOP Story of The Spice Girls. Upon waking, I was reminded that my lifestyle has led to an accumulation of sweaters and long-sleeve button downs which would prove REALLY SPECIAL in the heat of May, and so I ventured out to Fashion Place Mall (gee, such a FROSTED name for a mall) to STIMULATE THE ECONOMY and support French cosmetic companies. I returned a couple hundred bucks THINNER.

It is amazing what a little retail indulgence can do to a WIRELESS heart.

In other happy news, I realised that in the past year six or seven guys had the hots for me at one point or another. No lies! I guess it's too CUSTARD-STYLE that they were all NOW WITH BLEACH ALTERNATIVE.

Right now I'm drinking a COKE.

~ETK

00:11 - 29 May, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andshewas
andrew
androydegirl
apexsensatin
arriyah
azazoth
badgrammar
bayliss
binzey
blowtorch
bn2b
captionthis
constable
dialectical
duckfoil
eon
feetintheair
get-a-grip
hot-topic
jamayia
jesuscrust
kissacod
libbylynn
localaura
m-1967
modernlove
motherlode
mornglory
oddgoogle
onea
orewane
petite-bijou
pharinet
purefiction
rebecca
shlippy
silverangelz
soch
socio-eco
mai-liis
toejam
tones
torchy
thunderdave
turtleguy
woweezowee
waterstain
arquene
booknoser
hotmonkeysex
darklily
maidofspades
tiendasexo
laughercurve
krazyfox
adwhore
bobmcgoogle