thediastema's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my wrist is sore

I'm reporting here what I already posted at the LJ: Pixie is CRUISING lately.

She who once wouldn't budge from her corner of my room has covered the entire house and, in a turn of events we couldn't believe, the yard. She hadn't gone outside in two years. It's neat.

Also, the Di-and-Durwood's-real-names-rhyme thing was only funny the first time, when Heidi mentioned it. Now it's just tempting us to start carving notches in our skulls to keep tally of how damn often it happens. The rehearsed response is a weak smile, a courtesy laugh, and a nasal, "Yeah, we've had that pointed out," and if you know us and you attempt to make this joke, we may be forced to do what D'wood calls, in his best Leave-it-to-Beaver voice, "showing [you] the business."

And everybody else already posted their reviews of Pirates of the Caribbean, and I have nothing new to say about it. So I thought I'd post my product review of the Schick Intuition razor:

If you have the money to throw around, buy one for your next road trip, because the cutdown on lathering-up time is remarkable indeed; however, don't throw out your Gillette Venus, because it'll still provide a better shave, and anyway, if you're like me and you shave every damn day come hell or high water, you'll run out of lather cake on your Intuition cartridge in about three days, which is kind of a tragic maximum shelf life given the fact that the damn things cost an ovary.

I should start a new segment where I review stuff I bought. I'll call it, "Not that you ASKED about my personal grooming regimen..."

I think that's about it for now. O, a friend of mine lost her virginity! Congratulations ________!

~ETK

15:56 - 13 July, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andshewas
andrew
androydegirl
apexsensatin
arriyah
azazoth
badgrammar
bayliss
binzey
blowtorch
bn2b
captionthis
constable
dialectical
duckfoil
eon
feetintheair
get-a-grip
hot-topic
jamayia
jesuscrust
kissacod
libbylynn
localaura
m-1967
modernlove
motherlode
mornglory
oddgoogle
onea
orewane
petite-bijou
pharinet
purefiction
rebecca
shlippy
silverangelz
soch
socio-eco
mai-liis
toejam
tones
torchy
thunderdave
turtleguy
woweezowee
waterstain
arquene
booknoser
hotmonkeysex
darklily
maidofspades
tiendasexo
laughercurve
krazyfox
adwhore
bobmcgoogle