thediastema's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Suicide is not the answer. Then again, neither is "Divas Week."

Dear Master,

Is it just me, or is everybody in the media being ridiculously nice to Mariah Carey lately and lavishing upon her unearned accolades from all directions?

It's 'cos they're all afraid she's going to kill herself otherwise, right?

~~

I've submitted the most important part of my app for U of U. I've even declared a major.

Meteorology.

(Tries really, really hard to keep a straight face.)

~~

You took the ... O, good, you did. You made one of your own, too, right? So I could display my utter lack of knowledge about your medical, professional and sexual history?

Good. Good.

~~

Studying Box Office training literature, I thought about all my sales leads from working in Marketing over the summer. I thought about how I eventually started deliberately working the word "bootylicious" into all my notes. I probably never would have thrown caution to the wind in this way if I'd known that those cards would be circulating in the Cage all season! GAH! You know what this means? It meanst that ever since September they've all had it on good authority that I'm a raving pervert. "Hey, look ... it's another one of Erin's leads. Apparently she's checking out patron ass over the phone, too!"

I knew I should have used something esoteric like "sizzleteen" instead.

~ETK

20:01 - 03 February, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andshewas
andrew
androydegirl
apexsensatin
arriyah
azazoth
badgrammar
bayliss
binzey
blowtorch
bn2b
captionthis
constable
dialectical
duckfoil
eon
feetintheair
get-a-grip
hot-topic
jamayia
jesuscrust
kissacod
libbylynn
localaura
m-1967
modernlove
motherlode
mornglory
oddgoogle
onea
orewane
petite-bijou
pharinet
purefiction
rebecca
shlippy
silverangelz
soch
socio-eco
mai-liis
toejam
tones
torchy
thunderdave
turtleguy
woweezowee
waterstain
arquene
booknoser
hotmonkeysex
darklily
maidofspades
tiendasexo
laughercurve
krazyfox
adwhore
bobmcgoogle