thediastema's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How the boys and I are weathering the storm.

Thanks to everybody who left kind words in the comments, guestbook and notes.

If you'd like to hear more frequent updates, I've been posting here.

Licorice, Frisky and Planck are alternately taking care of me. The former was with us when Pixie died, and started freaking out pretty much right away; since then, he's meowing plaintively a lot, and going out in the back yard, where she's buried, and coming in and occasionally curling up with us in a style he normally reserves for the colder months.

The Bisk was fairly calm for the first few days after we lost her, then started looking around for her. Reality seemed to set in pretty quickly, and since then he's been battling a depression best assuaged by extra affection and minimal solitude. He's sort of handling it the same way I am, on a cat scale.

Planck's stayed relatively composed, with one exception I consider notable: the other night we caught him conversing with, chasing, and being chased by something none of us could see. Planck had a habit of talking to himself before, and acting oddly under the influence of catnip, but it didn't look like this. When Mum asked him if Pix was visiting him, he seemed to calm down instantly. I suspect she's popping in from Wherever to play jokes on her earthly nemesis.

And I saw her at the foot of the stairs last night, just for a split second. Attribute it to grief-induced hallucination if you must, but I think it was her. If it was in fact hallucination, I think it was Pixie messing with my brain chemistry so I'd see her. Hello.

Hello.

~ETK

I'll get back to epigrams someday soon.

18:17 - 07 September, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andshewas
andrew
androydegirl
apexsensatin
arriyah
azazoth
badgrammar
bayliss
binzey
blowtorch
bn2b
captionthis
constable
dialectical
duckfoil
eon
feetintheair
get-a-grip
hot-topic
jamayia
jesuscrust
kissacod
libbylynn
localaura
m-1967
modernlove
motherlode
mornglory
oddgoogle
onea
orewane
petite-bijou
pharinet
purefiction
rebecca
shlippy
silverangelz
soch
socio-eco
mai-liis
toejam
tones
torchy
thunderdave
turtleguy
woweezowee
waterstain
arquene
booknoser
hotmonkeysex
darklily
maidofspades
tiendasexo
laughercurve
krazyfox
adwhore
bobmcgoogle