thediastema's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Know how last post I was bitching about Hamilton behaving badly?

Hamilton's okay. In case anybody was in suspense.

Responses to guestbook entries, in no particular order:

  • Thanks for the guitar name suggestions, to all who posted 'em. I'm mulling them now.
  • I stand corrected and will enjoy working with her next show.
  • Well OBVIOUSLY I cleared the history trail before I logged out of the machine.

~~

WARNING: Angst ahead. Reader discretion advised.

Alternayuppie crashed his famous blue pickup.

All the details I've been furnished are that (a) Four himself is okay and (b) the Nissan is toast.

He took photographs, too, of course. But I didn't see them. Perhaps I acted too bored by his earlier works.

And I've tried to limit my griping in the hours since I heard the news, but I can't help wondering about things, like what happened, who else was involved, who was at fault, whether he'd been drag racing again and (if so) with whom, how long it'll take his wealthy family to replace the damn truck, whether frozen desserts were involved.

It's like everything else, though: it can't be my drama, because the last time he was around we blew one another off altogether.

This is why when I first heard the news, I let Richard Burton ask the real question ("Is he okay?!" -- not that they know one another or anything) and I asked if the Nissan had had a name.

None that anybody knew of, apparently.

There are many things I want to do at this moment. All involve vomiting, heavy drinking, or swaddling a certain Anthro major in a velour blanket and screaming epithets at him.

None are immediately accessible, so I'll do the next best thing and write my initials.

~ETK

01:05 - 03 May, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andshewas
andrew
androydegirl
apexsensatin
arriyah
azazoth
badgrammar
bayliss
binzey
blowtorch
bn2b
captionthis
constable
dialectical
duckfoil
eon
feetintheair
get-a-grip
hot-topic
jamayia
jesuscrust
kissacod
libbylynn
localaura
m-1967
modernlove
motherlode
mornglory
oddgoogle
onea
orewane
petite-bijou
pharinet
purefiction
rebecca
shlippy
silverangelz
soch
socio-eco
mai-liis
toejam
tones
torchy
thunderdave
turtleguy
woweezowee
waterstain
arquene
booknoser
hotmonkeysex
darklily
maidofspades
tiendasexo
laughercurve
krazyfox
adwhore
bobmcgoogle