thediastema's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's like that "2 Stars, 1 Slot" thing at Fametracker.com, but less professional.

Master, this entry has images. It'll take a sec to load.

Thanks for your patience.

~~

Lannie had this idea that I should publish a comparison study of everybody's favourite drummers. I said, "Hey, I don't think Ringo and the Energizer Bunny have that much in common. How about OUR favourite drummers?" She was all, "cool." So I proudly present:

Drummer Wars!
Name Stewart Copeland Andrew Scott
Sign Cancer (16 July) Scorpio (15 November, so they're highly compatible, anyway)
Occupation Drummer; contributor to soundtracks of various box-office tankers. Drummer; makes out with boys in little-known independent films.
Friends in high places The CIA Dave "this round's on me, boys!" Foley
HairGreyGrey. Admit it.
Love of his life

FionaFiona
Don't piss him off 'cosHe beat up Sting one time.He beat up a Fender Rhodes one time.
Vowels in his given nameA, e, and sometimes w.A, e, and sometimes w.
And has Erin ever had an agonising real-life crush who happened to have that same given name, in a cruel twist of irony?Yeah. A photographer. Don't wanna get into it.Yeah. Another photographer. Don't wanna get into it.

Granted, at first the similarities looked like nothing more than a series of obnoxious coincidences. But you know me. I hate coincidences. Trying to give synchronicities (pardon the pun, I beg of you) the benefit of the doubt, I assume they're not coincidences but actually slightly-less-annoying examples of providence.

Besides, Little Miss "It's A Fact" told me to do this comparison study. So here you have it.

See for yourselves. Here's Andrew (note the glasses, in a rare appearance on his face where they're supposed to be -- that big blind phony):

Even as I criticise him, I'm not wearing my OWN glasses.

And here's Stewart, almost as equally in-denial about his bad vision, but kind enough to don his glasses in an effort to appear intellectual:

But are those HIS gold and platinum albums?

Note their matching elongated faces and bulb-tipped noses. Rrrrrrowr.

Another case study! Here's shirtless Andrew:

I could have juxtaposed the colours of their nipples.  Be glad I controlled myself.

And here's shirtless Stewart, modelling the lovely collarbone he later broke when he was thrown from a horse:

I hate horses.

Yeah, okay, the similarities here aren't exactly uncanny, but I really, really wanted to look at them both half-naked.

Here's my last extrapolation. Look at Stew's big, manly feet:

You know what they say.

And this is the best I could do for Andy's feet. Granted, perspective plays a role, but if you'll refer to your copies of Smeared, that photo of the guys with the little lawn gnome provides an excellent example of Andrew's shoe size...

It's a gnome, right?

I conclude that there's formidable support for Laura's notion that the boys are long-lost relatives. And that if she wants a more thorough case study she should get someone who's good at research to carry it off. Neener!

~ETK

19:15 - 20 January, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andshewas
andrew
androydegirl
apexsensatin
arriyah
azazoth
badgrammar
bayliss
binzey
blowtorch
bn2b
captionthis
constable
dialectical
duckfoil
eon
feetintheair
get-a-grip
hot-topic
jamayia
jesuscrust
kissacod
libbylynn
localaura
m-1967
modernlove
motherlode
mornglory
oddgoogle
onea
orewane
petite-bijou
pharinet
purefiction
rebecca
shlippy
silverangelz
soch
socio-eco
mai-liis
toejam
tones
torchy
thunderdave
turtleguy
woweezowee
waterstain
arquene
booknoser
hotmonkeysex
darklily
maidofspades
tiendasexo
laughercurve
krazyfox
adwhore
bobmcgoogle